Bob Trenchard of Catfood Records Receives the “Keeping the Blues Alive” Award

THE BLUES FOUNDATION ANNOUNCES THE RECIPIENTS OF 2019’s PRESTIGIOUS “KEEPING THE BLUES ALIVE” AWARDS The eleven honorees will be feted at the KBA Awards event to be held during the 35th International Blues Challenge taking place in Memphis January 22-26, 2019. ________________________________________ MEMPHIS, Tenn. — On Friday, January 25, 2019, The Blues Foundation will honor

Continue Reading →

Johnny Rawls’ Waiting For The Train at #1 and James Armstrong’s Blues Been Good To Me is Featured Album!

Johnny Rawls’ Waiting For The Train is #1 Soul Blues Album for the 14th week. The album also has been selected one of Downbeat Magazine’s Best Albums of the Year. It is his fourth album to make that exclusive list. James Armstrong’s Blues Been Good To Me is the featured album review in the current

Continue Reading →

Johnny Rawls’ New Album: “Waiting For The Train” coming Sept. 15 2017

On September 15 Johnny Rawls is releasing his new CD, Waiting For The Train.  Produced by multi-Grammy winner Jim Gaines and backed by his 8 piece studio group, The Rays. Background vocals by Janelle Thompson and Shakara Weston of Neo-Soul group S4TF and percussion by Dirty Heads percussionist Jon Olazabal.  It will be available at Amazon, CD

Continue Reading →

← Previous Page